Skip to content
RecoveryScored

Infrared sauna · cabin

Dynamic Barcelona (DYN-6106-01)

A low-EMF label with a loose number: dealer listings give the standard Barcelona as 'under 6-10 mG' at 6 to 8 inches from the panels, not at the seat, while the pricier Elite series is marketed as ultra-low EMF.

By the RecoveryScored editorial team · Reviewed 2026-05-31

4.5
Limited
Composite (0-10), sauna-v1.0
Confidence: Verified

Bottom line

In our scoring, Dynamic Barcelona (DYN-6106-01) earns 4.5 out of 10 (Limited). Its low EMF claim carries no milligauss figure verified at the seated position, so we found no independent measurement to stand on. It rates highest on heat & coverage (10.0/10). This is informational only, not medical advice.

Our take

Dynamic Barcelona (DYN-6106-01) lands in our lowest band, at 4.5 out of 10. It is strongest on Heat & Coverage (10.0/10) and weakest on Safety & Build (1.0/10). Key flag: EMF figure is brand-stated with no published third-party report.

Its low-EMF claim is not backed by a named third-party figure measured where you sit. EMF is our heaviest dimension, so an unverified claim alone can hold a sauna in a lower band. Read this score as "the headline EMF claim is not proven at the seat", not "bad sauna" - the build, heat, and value dimensions below tell that part of the story.

Flags

  • · EMF figure is brand-stated with no published third-party report.

By the numbers

Type
cabin (2-person)
Spectrum
far-infrared
Verified EMF
8 mG (brand claim, no report)
Heaters
6 x carbon (PureTech) + floor heater
Max temperature
140 F
Wood
Canadian Hemlock
Electrical-safety listing
none published
Warranty
not stated
Price
$1,999

Strengths

  • + Heat & Coverage: 10.0/10
  • + Value: 8.0/10

Watch-outs

  • - Verified EMF: 0.0/10
  • - Safety & Build: 1.0/10
  • - EMF figure is brand-stated with no published third-party report.

Who it is for

    Who should skip it

    • · Anyone buying specifically for low EMF - the claim here is not verified at the seated body position
    • · Value-focused buyers - it scores poorly on what we weight

    How it scored

    Verified EMF

    0.0/10 · 30%

    A low magnetic-field (mG) figure measured at the seated body position by a named third-party lab. A figure measured at the heater, an unsourced number, or a bare low-EMF label is not a usable spec.

    • ·Brand-stated EMF, no third-party report C8 mG (brand claim) - A milligauss number with no named lab report behind it is a marketing claim, not a verified spec.

    Spectrum disclosure

    6.0/10 · 20%

    What the heaters actually deliver. Full spectrum is credited only with a separate near-infrared emitter; far-infrared panels alone are scored as far-infrared.

    • +6Far-infrared (the most-studied band) Bfar-infrared carbon/ceramic - Far-infrared is the band behind most sauna sweat and cardiovascular research. Honest about what it is.

    Heat & Coverage

    10.0/10 · 15%

    Heater count and placement that surround the body (including a floor or foot heater), and the temperature reached.

    • +4Surrounds the body B6 heaters - Six or more heaters across the walls give even coverage rather than one hot spot.
    • +3Floor or foot heater Bfloor heater - A floor or foot heater warms the hardest area to heat, a sign of real surround design.
    • +3Reaches full sauna temperature B140 F - Reaches the 140 F range expected of a cabin sauna.

    Value

    8.0/10 · 20%

    Price against the median for its type (blanket, tent, or cabin).

    • +8Price vs class median A$1,999 (bottom 20% of class (best value)) - Price scored against the median for its type. Class median about $5,500.

    Safety & Build

    1.0/10 · 15%

    Electrical-safety listing (UL/ETL), recall history, warranty, and materials.

    • ·No electrical-safety listing shown Bnone published - No published UL/ETL listing for a plug-in heating product.
    • +1Cabin wood disclosed CCanadian Hemlock - The cabin wood is disclosed.

    What to know before buying

    • · A low-EMF label with a loose number: dealer listings give the standard Barcelona as 'under 6-10 mG' measured 6 to 8 inches from the panels, and the pricier Elite series is marketed as ultra-low EMF.
    • · The quoted position is at the panel, not where you sit, and no lab or report is named, so we do not credit it as a verified body-position figure.
    • · Far-infrared carbon cabin with six heaters including a floor heater. Retailers describe it as ETL-listed, but the maker publishes no model-level listing on its own site, so we leave electrical-safety listing uncredited.
    • · Reaches the usual cabin range around 140 F in 30 to 45 minutes.
    • · Fine value as a far-infrared cabin, but not a verified low-EMF purchase unless you choose the Elite and see its figure.

    FAQ

    Is the standard Barcelona a low-EMF cabin?
    Not by our standard. Dealer listings give the maker's spec as 'under 6-10 mG' at 6 to 8 inches from the panels, a brand claim with no lab or report named, a range that reaches above the 3 mG low-EMF line, and not measured at the seat. The pricier Elite series is marketed as ultra-low EMF. We treat the standard model as a far-infrared cabin, not a verified low-EMF one.
    What do you get for the $1,999 price?
    A two-person Canadian Hemlock far-infrared cabin with six carbon (PureTech) heaters including a floor heater, reaching 140 F. We do not credit an electrical-safety listing here, since etlListed is not stated for this model.

    Compared head-to-head

    Last reviewed 2026-05-31. Scored under sauna-v1.0. See the methodology. Informational only, not medical advice.

    Stay in the loop

    From RecoveryScored

    Updates from RecoveryScored, when there is something worth sharing.